School Board Recognition Month

School Board Appreciation Month

School boards are charged with making decisions that can sometimes be quite difficult, or require sifting through a great deal of information. They also bear responsibility for developing a vision that will guide the school district for years to come. Through collaboration as a team, and with school district staff, their governance and advocacy are building the future of education in Deer Park.

This January, we’re encouraging community members to thank a board member. Please thank them for volunteering their time and playing a critical civic role that helps form the bedrock of our democracy—public education. As a crucial bridge between the local community and the school district, their efforts are instrumental in helping us realize our hopes and dreams for our community's children.

Thank you to our Deer Park School Board Members for your service!

Craig Phillips, Area 1, Serving since 2023
ReBecca Fouts, Area 2, Serving since 2020
Lindsay Lofstrom, Area 3, Serving since 2021
Gerry Ashby, Area 4, Serving since 2023
Eric Keller, At Large, Serving since 2007

For more information about Deer Park School District's Board, visit